springtime is in the air ++old post I never published++

Spring is in the air. Love is in the air. The pollen is mostly out of the air. Its that time of year to head to soccer games and enjoy a beautiful evening. It is also that time of year to go to weddings and celebrate with loved ones. It is SO much FUN to celebrate new love or newly committed love. This week our team got to have the joy of congratulating a newly engaged teammate!!

This last weekend the league had a break from games for international friendlies (for the rest of us it was to recover, relax, and recoup; for some of us it was to get ENGAGED!!). The USA beat Germany 4-0. Inter defeated Bayern in the Champions League Final. I was disappointed it wasn’t a more attractive game, but such is the game of football.

For the rest of us the off weekend was vacation, home, family, boyfriends, beach, and/or rest. I enjoyed being home with my family. My parents shared all their pictures from an Alaskan cruise they just returned from; my brothers and I messed around watching soccer and picking on the guitar. My dad made a few home cooked meals that no restaurant could ever match. yummm… and I have eaten leftovers all week back in the ATL. Several girls headed home as I did, but some stayed to explore our new state. Georgia has plenty of treasures, one being Savannah. It is supposed to be quite beautiful (I will confirm my first chance). Other fun things in Atlanta are the Aquarium, the Botanical Gardens, Stone Mountain, Kennesaw Mountain, Atlanta Rocks (indoor rock climbing!!), the World of Coke, all the restaurants and cafés in Midtown and Buckhead. We want our fans to enjoy the Memorial Day Weekend right!

Leave a Reply

