spontaneous adventure

When you are a professional athlete or have collegiate eligibility (aka an eligibility child or EC for short) there are certain activities you are either strongly encouraged not to participate in or they are entirely prohibited per contract regulations. While it is not quite my middle name (Leigh for any of you that were wondering), I enjoy a good adventure. One of my favorite times in college is my initiation into spontaneous adventures.

*situation*

I had a test on Thursday morning pretty early, more classes, then practice that afternoon. A few weeks before when camping with some friends, I heard about the fire tower. Now, I am not a big fan of heights. I don’t mind climbing things and the threat of falling; I just do not enjoy being high up (this is a fear/discomfort that I am progressively improving). My friend was a little bored and was trying to find something to do. Apparently my need to study for a test was overridden for her need for fun.

*result*

We went out alone (2 girls), in the middle of the night (around 11:45), and drove into the middle of the woods (a good distance from civilization) while I had a test the next morning that I had not studied for yet.

It was awesome. Huge adrenalin rush. I would highly suggest doing exciting things. So we climbed up were a little freaked out hiking in the woods out to the tower. Getting to the top was awesome. Getting back down was terrifying (the fear of heights thing).

And that was my initiation into spontaneous adventure… go get ya some.

One Response to spontaneous adventure

  1. Pingback: contractually excluded activities… « living life on purpose

Leave a Reply

